The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Bessette Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Bessette?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Horrible bedside manner.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

stupidity of the front desk!

Posted on September 11th, 2016

instead of listening to my complaint the front desk started an argument with me that I had no outstanding bill with the office...... but the fact that the hospital is charging me $ 80.80 for one oxycoden tablet!!!!!!!!!! WHO PRESCRIBED IT???????????? obviously the doctor.......maybe their office can learn.......so a poor patient isn't saddled with that price for one pill (that I am sure has a cheaper version and could be adequate!) definitely not happy with this office!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would definitely recommend Dr Bessette

Posted on April 17th, 2015

I am very glad I chose to have my surgery with Dr Bessette.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

REMOVED MY DAUGHTERS GALLBLADDER AND LEFT STONES IN DUCT. HAD TO HAVE A SECOND SURGURY TO REMOVE THREE STONES WITHIN 60 DAYS FROM FIRST

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 24th, 2014

Terrible bedside manner, botched surgery, wouldn't refer him to anyone!!!!! staff was rude and didn't really care!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shy

Posted on October 29th, 2010

At first he was shy, quiet. He sits and thinks (deep thought)about what needs to be done to help you with your problem. He operated on me and helped me get through my problem of cancer. He is a very nice Dr. He is very special to us!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Bessette is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carson City, NV.