ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Bligh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.8
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Bligh?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2013

Dr. Bligh is a rare doctor in that he takes time with you and listens. He is honest, prompt and seems very up to date on the best techniques and practices. Anyone unsatisfied with him is either not understanding the side affects before they proceed or simply did not ask enough questions. That is the responsibility of the patient. He also cared for my Mother and handled her geriatric care impeccably well.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on April 8th, 2013

This office was amazing! The staff was nice, and Dr. Bligh knows what he his doing! Definitely gong back in the future.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING DOCTOR, These bad reviews should have to provide proof!

Posted on June 6th, 2011

Im shocked by the ratings on here. I think these people should be asked to provide proof before slamming Dr. Bligh. Dr. Bligh is an amazing doctor. I have had my Botox, Laser Lipo, as well as hormones and general medical care and I couldnt be happier with the results and his practice. He is amazing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3 Surgeries to Fix What Dr. Bligh Did

Posted on April 29th, 2011

Recommends the newest "cosmetic procedure" with having very little understanding of the side effects. Seems like he should have his licensed revoked. He did a procedure, that I had to have fixed by another doctor. It took 3 years, and 3 surgeries to fix what Dr. Bligh did. I still have one more surgery to go.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seek Another Doctor

Posted on January 22nd, 2011

This doctor tries new procedures without having the knowledge of what the side effects are. He has caused a permanent scar on my face. I have read that he has caused damage to other people. His methodology is dangerous. There are too many good doctors in St. Louis to go to this one.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on July 7th, 2010

He is a super doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2010

Excellent physician, spends time listening, have not felt this good in years. I have spoken to alot of my friends who are now seeing him as well. The entire staff is friendly and helpful.Very warm atomsphere .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mary

Posted on April 19th, 2010

It is about time I find a doctor that is indepth, patient and truly understands my concerns. I have utmost confidence in Dr. Bligh. His office is professionally staffed and sincere. This starts at the top!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Knowledgable

Posted on March 11th, 2010

Not only did he prescribe, he explained. Something rare. He took his time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2009

I have been sent to alot of doctors with no real answers, my last doctor suggested Dr. Bligh and I was impressed with the amount of time he spent, reviewed my labwork and really listened he was the first doctor that said he could help, after a few more tests and changes in medication review of my lifestyle I finally feel like myself again. The staff in the office has been great and I have told all my friends about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dangerous Practices

Posted on May 1st, 2009

Does procedures way before there is enough information on side effects. Promises he can fix side effects, then cannot. When asked to pay for another doctor to fix, declines. His practice is simply "practice" on real people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on April 12th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Bligh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.