The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Bochner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.4
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Bochner?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Best GI doctor in central Oregon

Posted on February 28th, 2016

Dr Bochner is great! Best GI doctor in Central Oregon. I really trust him with my care!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 8th, 2013

Excellent doctor, good bedside, respected by staff and a very smart person. I am difficult at best and liked this doctor very much.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Getting results after the procedure

Posted on April 16th, 2012

As far as doing the procedure he is ok. But don't expect this doctor to get back with you on biopsy results. He promised to get back with me in 8 days. After a several calls and 5 weeks later I finally got it from a nurse verbally. I would look for a much more caring doctor and staff, and pass on this jerk.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Condescending

Posted on November 24th, 2011

He is abrupt, arrogant, and condescending. He and his staff can be rude to deal with at times. I have waited an hour lying on an operating table waiting for this doctor to show up. I have also waited up to 55 minutes for office visits. I think he just doesn't care.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2011

Arrogant, rude, out of touch

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellant

Posted on July 22nd, 2011

DR.Bochner is a very compassionate and caring doctor. He took time to answer all my questions as well as my entire families' questions. He explained the procedure and gave us the facts about my disease. When my daughter had him paged to ask him a medical question he returned her call within five minutes. In my opinion and my families opinion, Dr. Bochner is an EXCELLANT Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellant

Posted on May 21st, 2011

My diagnosis was cancer.(which based on my symptons, I already knew. Dr. Bochner called me the same evening after my colonoscopy to inform me of the results so I would not stress waiting for the results. Follow up has been superb and he is without doubt a Dr. I can trust and am happy to have him on my health care team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Scary

Posted on January 14th, 2011

A doctor who does not bathe is the first clue not to see this man. Arrogant, and just plain scary.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ettalee911@yahoo.com

Posted on May 31st, 2010

The doc was very nice and accommodation would like to know more in depth what I am dealing with in my diagnoses. I will be asking him to email me or call.All in all I felt he was a caring doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2009

Dr Bochner is a very kind man! He has awesome bed side manner and really listened to me! I wouldn't want to go to any other doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ARROGANT

Posted on September 23rd, 2009

This guy is a joke. He is short, rude, condescending and isn't the least bit interested in the patient. Use another Doctor!!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Bochner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bend, OR.