ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Morrison Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 25
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Morrison?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Wonderful

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

He has to be not only one of the best heart surgeons , he also is very caring about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2016

COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER SURGEON , TO DO IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME. WAS A GREAT COMMUNICATOR FROM THE START, ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trust

Posted on October 19th, 2013

Dr Morrison replaced my aortic valve and root. After my initial appointment, I knew he was the one I wanted, put my trust in him and have no regrets He did an excellent job and if I had to do it over again I would ask Dr Morrison to do it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2013

Dr. Morrison did my open heart surgery, I had heard he was the best in the area, and I am very glad I was able to have him for such a intensive, and evading operation. Only thing I wish were better is his communication with the family after the surgery my children had a few questions they wanted to ask but instead of him coming to the family, he only calls and talks to one person, and sometimes that family member is only allocated by the rest of the family because they are the eldest but that doesn't mean they are the best to pass on the message from the doctor. I hope when I go back he will answer some of my questions, otherwise I would definitely go to him again if ever needed, but I'm praying this will be the only time I'll have to have something like this done.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2010

He is a competent surgeon but lets his 'nurses' do most of the work--good luck actually seeing him once the surgery is over!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on May 3rd, 2009

Dr.Morrison is by far the best CV surgeon around this area. He is brilliant, yet compassionate..You don't find that very often in a surgeon that is the total package. Kudos to him and his staff..Keep up the good work!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommend him!

Posted on January 27th, 2009

He knows his stuff & looks pretty good in scrubs

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Morrison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.