ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Cantor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Cantor?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

Dr. Cantor has taken care of my husband for over 10 years after an aortic valve replacement. Two years ago I had problems with congestive heart failure due to COPD. He is always professional, caring and goes the extra mile to help out his patients. I am very happy with the care I get.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doc

Posted on January 22nd, 2014

Saw some of the bad reviews. However, he is a good diagnostician. He is prompt and caring. He may be a bit rough around the edges (probably the reason for the bad reviews) but I'm seeing him as a good cardiologist. If I was looking for a date, I'd go on Match.com

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HE SHOULD BE VOTED THE BEST CARDIOLOGIST IN NEW YORK

Posted on October 23rd, 2013

I HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR CANTOR FOR OVER TWENTY YEARS. I WOULD NOT BE ALIVE WITHOUT HIM.HE IS AN EXCELLENT DIAGNOSTISION AND KNOWS WHAT MEDICAL STEPS TO TAKE TO KEEP A PATIENT AT THEIR BEST. HIS STAFF HAS ALWAYS BEEN EXTREMELY NICE AND EAGER TO HELP. I KNOW MANY OF HIS PATIENTS THAT FEEL THE SAME AS I DO.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible experience

Posted on July 6th, 2011

Dr Cantor is a nightmare. He is rude and unprofessional and doesnt care about his patients. His skills leave much to be desired. Avoid him at all costs

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2010

Not a caring doctor or compasionate. His time is too valuable for his own good and his office staff are rude. Probably because he allows them and tells them to behave that way. They need training on how to speak to people.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

incompetency leads to patient's death

Posted on January 26th, 2010

Dr. Cantor is responsible for the death of my mother, due to his failure to successfully diagnose the severity of her heart condition, although subsequent doctors were shocked by his failure to do so. When she was dying in the hospital, he still failed to accurately identify her condition and spent little time with her, and little time explaining anything to the family. He should not be practicing.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Cantor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Suffern, NY.