ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Cattey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 20
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Cattey?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

A Wonderful Doctor

Posted on December 6th, 2017

I have had 5 surgeries with Dr. Cattey. I am immensely grateful to him for his expertise and skill. When you have surgery, if a doctor is not careful, he can cut nerves and cause irreparable damage. Dr. Cattey is a conservative surgeon who did not take out many lymph nodes for my breast cancer, as I requested of him. He is a really nice, compassionate man who will take the time to answer your questions or a phone call. Too bad all doctors are not like him. He is an angel.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic surgeon

Posted on September 12th, 2017

Gall bladder removal went well and Dr. Cattey is the kindest most caring surgeon anyone could ask for! I feel blessed that my PCP sent me to him! I haven't had my follow up yet so cannot rate that .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Dr Cattey was so informative and professional and very comfortable to visit with, his staff also was so warm and helpful so very inviteing, love the whole experience and environment, I would highly recommend the experience!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Amazing doctor! He has performed 3 sports hernia repairs(one at age 10 & again at age 11) as well as an igniual hernia repair on our now 19 yr old son. He is kind, compassionate, trustworthy and very informative. He will go above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of. We will travel another 7 hours to see him if need be! And the staff at Columbia St. Marys is amazing!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extraordinary doctor, absolutely excellent and caring

Posted on October 7th, 2012

Wonderful doctor. His combination of being caring, professional, exceptional and extremely competent doctor is a winning combination. I recommend him highly. He is the best!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 4th, 2011

I was left without my singing voice and I have R side paralysis after Dr. Cattey performed surgery. His response was see a speech therapist. After spending thousands of dollars my voice has not returned .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

100% confidence

Posted on September 11th, 2011

Having three surgeries performed by Dr Cattey is testimonial enough that I have 100% confidence in his work. I would not hesitate to have him perform any future surgeries I would need (hopefully not though). I trust him immensely.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

lovely man

Posted on July 26th, 2010

Dr. Catty is easy-going, kind, and very knowledgeable. He is also, an EXCELLENT surgeon. He saved my life when an emergency bowel obstruction threatened to end it quickly. He actually left another surgery that he had "under control" with someone else, and rushed into my o.r.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Talented surgeon with great bedside manner

Posted on April 7th, 2010

I had minor cancer surgery. Dr. Cattey gave me his full attention during my office visits, answering all my questions, letting me take all the time I needed. His confidence and knowledge were very reassuring. If I need any surgery in the future, I would want Dr. Cattey to perform it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Cattey was wonderful.

Posted on February 12th, 2010

My 16 year old daughter had a laparoscopy done on her sports hernia and Dr Cattey and his staff were wonderful! Everything from our first phone call to the follow-up from the nurse 3 days after surgery went as smoothly as it possibly could. We hope the healing and rehabilitation process go just as smoothly.n I would highly recommend Dr Cattey for anyone needing this procedure.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Cattey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mequon, WI.