The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Cho Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 30
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Cho?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2015

I visited dr Cho twice over the year because my prime Doctor is off. I had very bad expercine with Dr Cho. Basically I felt the worth after the visit. Once I had UTI. He told me I can die because of UTI. It's very blunt. He was unfriendly and almost rude. Terrible bed meaner. The second time he acted as mean can be. I wonder if he's a nice person or just the meaner. I def not come back to see him no matter what. I rather wait at ER for hours.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Dr. Cho treats his you like you were part of his family. His concern for your health is apparent in the time he takes to both listen and answer any questions you may have..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

very devoted and focused; bright and knowledgable--caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Intelligent and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Excellent attention to details

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2013

Excellent experience as a new patient for an overdue physical. He was very straight forward, caring, helpful and took the time to make me feel like my health mattered. I will definitely continue to use this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on January 25th, 2013

I'm 51yo and have been using Dr. Cho for my primary for about 10 years now. I like his thorough and "no nonsense" approach. Lately, he seems a bit "burnt out" and I can't say I blame him. I will continue to see him and would recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Almost a clairvoyant!

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

Been seeing this Dr since watching him care for my in-laws. Truly intelligent and caring. He uses all resources available to help. Catches mistakes others make. Knows his limitations, and is well connected. He has NEVER let me down!....and my wife sees him too!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough Physician

Posted on April 11th, 2012

Dr Cho is a friendly professional physician, who I have seen for over 10 years now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor!

Posted on November 18th, 2010

Dr Cho is an awesome Doctor. Very, very smart! Never discounts a patients complaint and will explore every option to get to the bottom of what ails you. I refer him to all of my friends and family members. I have never had a better primary care physician and highly recommend him. His annual physicals are beyond thorough and you lave his office knowing that id there is something wrong, he will find it!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sr. Solution Sales Consultant (IT Software)

Posted on July 28th, 2010

Dr. Cho has been my primary care doctor for many years. HE IS THE BEST! Personable, detailed, patient, listens, cares, follows up, suggests thoughts/ideas out loud with YOU the patient - something you don't find in most other doctors currently. HE REALLY CARES!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An excellent diagnostician and doctor

Posted on July 24th, 2009

Dr. Cho is an exceptional doctor. His expertise and care has enabled my family and me to have the best health care possible. As my primary physician, Dr. Cho has led me to specialists that he would personally use for his own family.I trust Dr. Cho, and his staff 100%.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Cho is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yorktown Heights, NY.