ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Christensen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Christensen?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Dr. Christensen has been my endo for nearly 17 years. He is brilliant, and is always 3 steps ahead during the conversation, but still very personable and caring. He is the best endocrinologist in Boise .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

two years to get a apt. forget it

Posted on June 7th, 2012

well how about helping people at the end of there rope,,, call his office you can see him in two years REALLY

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2011

Had my first appointment with Dr. Christensen today. I was very nervous as I was to have a thyroid biopsy and he was so kind and understanding. Sat and explained everything to me. The biopsy was SO easy and painless. His nurse, Ann, is very sweet, front office, very friendly. I highly recommend this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wow

Posted on October 25th, 2010

Having had many health problems, I've seen many doctors. I would rate Dr. Christenson and his office as TERRIBLE! The receptionists are very unfriendly and rude. It takes forever to get an appointment with him. They don't follow up.Dr. Christenson scheduled me for radiation after my cancer surgery, but didn't inform the hospital or radiologist OR ANYONE! Luckily they had a pill otherwise I wouldn't have gotten it done, and scheduling that and being away from my family is hard. He never followed up with me afterwards, and now that I am on a thyriod pill I am feeling sick to my stomache but cannot get in to see him! What kind of service is that?The office is NEVER on top of things, they have screwed up my faxes to the hospital 3 times!! I would NEVER recommend coming here.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 28th, 2010

Dr. Christensen is thorough, smart and kind. I would recommend him and most of his team for endocrine disorders.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Christensen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.