The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Clay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Clay?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

2009 Dr. Clay replaced my Mitral Valve! Love him, love his attitude..love his caring nature. I cannot say enough good about him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

He's excellent. Even though I live in NC now I would come back to Huntsville and Dr. Clay for surgery

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hyperhydrosis

Posted on January 11th, 2015

From the first visit with Doctor Clay all the way to the surgery was a superior experience. I was very concerned with my rare condition to begin with and he made me feel comfortable about the surgery, answered all my questions, and everything went exactly as planned. I was slightly disappointed with some of the organization and paperwork errors of Huntsville hospital, but this has no regard to Doctor Clay. I highly recommend this Doctor if you want a excellent and worry free experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2012

My experience was excellent. Dr. Clay explained the procedure and was very attentive during my recovery. Judging from comments on the scar by nurses and other physicians, he did an amazing job.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2012

took care of my surgery and maintained informed my family. Due to his excellence as a surgeon I'm doing well today.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

James Donald Kennedy

Posted on April 8th, 2009

This man!! All cannot be said as to the depth of this great person. He saved my life by repairing my aorta that was severed by being hit by a drunken driver head on. This Doctor is so wonderful. I feel so good and it has been 4 years now since the surgery. He did this operation under emergency conditions while the rest of my body was trying to just die. But he never gave up and here I am. May God richly bless this deserving man. I am so thankful for your efforts Dr. Clay.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Clay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.