The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Rhodes Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 15
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Rhodes Jr?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Dr. Rhodes has treated our sons for a total of 8 breaks...that's right, 8 breaks from sports related injuries. Dr. Rhodes has the best bed side manner with young athletes and gets the back up and running. I wouldn't take my sons anywhere else. I recommend him to all our friends and family!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

He replaced two knees and the pain and recovery was kept at a minimum because of his pre-op preparation and post op planning. I would suggest that anyone who has a knee to replace chooses this surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on December 18th, 2013

Dr. Rhodes did a 2 compartment knee replacement a year ago and I have a pain free life back. I found him to be friendly, genuine, straight forward, compassionate, and highly skilled. I would, and have, recommended him to others who are suffering with knee pain. No surgery is fun but he and his staff made mine a positive experience with an exceptional outcome.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleased

Posted on October 1st, 2013

Undoubtedly one of the best orthopaedic surgeons in North Texas. He operates at least two days each week, so his office is very busy on "office days". Very thorough, and uses the latest and best techniques that provide fast recovery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Rhodes is amazing!

Posted on August 13th, 2011

Just did surgery on my knee (a partial knee replacement) and I was up and walking in no time at all. I have to have my other knee done and I am actually grateful that Dr Rhodes will be the one doing it. He is the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Missing Doc Rhodes

Posted on April 1st, 2011

Doc Rhodes performed two total hip replacements on my wife, one torn rotator cuff and tigger finger. All were expertly done with no adverse after effect. My wife loved her Doctor so much that she endure her pain for four months when he was available. Her trust in Doctor Rhodes ability was unwaving. He also has been taking care of myself for numerous legs,arms,eblow and neck. We were very sorry to lose a very excellent doctor and friend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Rhodes Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.