ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Diamond Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Diamond?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

saved my life

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Sometimes you have to wait in his office. One reason is because he has plots of pts and also because he spends time with each pt. Never rushes you & answers all your questions. I would never go to anyone else. He's been my oncologist for over 3 yrs. For the person who thinks he has no bedside manner you didn't get to know him very well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Good luck. I have sat in his office from 1-3 hours waiting to see him. His scheduling and promptness is extremely poor. No cancer patient should have to wait even an hour to see his doctor! Needless to say I am happily with another, more respectful doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

I have been to many doctors with my mom but no other doctor has given her the attention and medical care that Dr.Diamond has. I highly recommend him. Dr. Diamond is at the top of the line. He is an excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diagnosis

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

Had a PET scan done. He read the written results and advised me of only 1 or 4 issues found on the scan....never mentioned the other 3. When an oncology nurse (friend of family) reviewed the report, SHE said that the report also indicated bilateral growths on my tonsils, are large lesion (growth) on my right kindey with the recommendation that I have a follow up MRI, and an enlarged prostate. Don't we think that, if nothing else, he told me about those findings rather than have to learn from another party?????????? Requesting my records this week...moving on to another Dr.......One last comment...with all the tests he's recommended, he still can't tell me if I have cancer or not....his theory is lets wait and see if the condition gets worse in 3 months....NO FRIGGIN WAY!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr diamond

Posted on March 10th, 2010

He has no bedside manner what so ever, maybe he is better with the elderly but surely not anyone 25-35

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Diamond is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cornwall, NY.