The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Dickerman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Dickerman?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Dr.Dickerman the GREATEST !! His Staff is the GREATEST Also.

Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

INCREDIBLE SURGEON

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Dr. Dickerman is AWESOME. I had many health issue from 2003 thru 2007 concerning my kidney failure. I fill like on more than one occasion Dr. Dickerman's skill as a surgeon and his knowledge helped save my life. He is very dedicated to the care of his patients. I would HIGHLY recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overrated

Posted on November 28th, 2015

Almost impossable to get the office to return a call, then out of the blue they decide to refer you somewhere else without an explaination. Once visit its we need to schedule surgery and will get with you, the next call is the office decided to refer you. Either the Dr is BiPolar or his staff is going around his decisions.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Dickerman is WONDERFUL-100 stars

Posted on September 20th, 2015

Dr. Dickerman saved me SEVERAL times, I do not want any other surgeon. I had my transplant (kidney & pancreas) in OH in 2001 and had several problems afterward. Dr. Dickerman fixed me up, he has never left my pain untreated, or anything else. He is an EXTREMELY GOOD SURGEON. He tells you what he is going to do and what he expects you to do. Dr. Dickerman has done all my surgeries since 2001. I too am doing well. after almost 15 years. All is well if you just follow his instructions. If you don’t like his bedside manner tough, get over it, you are still alive!! If you think you waited to long remember he is a very busy surgeon and has emergencies that come up(he does transplants that need to be done in a timely manner), it might be you causing people to wait next time. So Please be kind to him, even if you are very sick, SMILE when you see him, go prepared (a list of medications with doses, if you have relevant materials from other doctors take them) Please Remember he sees patients who very ill or post op they too are in pain and miserable, but it isn’t Dr. Dickermans fault. It probably wont hurt you to SMILE when you see him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Horrible experience after a simple surgery. Major pain untreated and primary care doctor's wishes ignored. He even argued with PCP on the phone. Awful bedside manner and very cold.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best and accurate Surgeon I know!

Posted on May 8th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

where it counts

Posted on May 23rd, 2010

Dr.Dickerman performed my kidney transplant 25 years ago this May I have had no problems related to his work. I was very excited to find out and have Dr. Dickerman fix my double hernia.A very skilled doctor!!! Thank you Dr. Dickerman.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Dickerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.