The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Ellenbogen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.1
  • 22
  • 0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Ellenbogen?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

I love my nose now!

Posted on September 28th, 2017

I had a great experience at Dr. Ellenbogen office. He was very attentive and nice. I enjoyed the consultation process and I am very happy with the results of my rhino.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You are my hero!!!

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Thank you so much!!! You are the most wonderful, amazing, talented, kind doctor and man I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. You are my hero and always will be!!! Thank you so much!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ruined my face and took my looks from me for $$$

Posted on February 1st, 2017

I came to Ellenbogen when I was 33. I had tons of money and let him do what ever he thought he could do to make me prettier. You judge for yourself. He destroyed my looks and never gave me any money back. I am still so sad that I let this man get away with this... He injected fat into my cheeks without my permission. He never told me that fat in my face would increase by ten folds if I got pregnant and never go away once I lost the weight. He never told me that the forhead lift (that I did not need at 33), would make me bald in the front of my face. He disfigured my nose which was the least of my problems. I have never been able to get my smile back and have bumps, uneven bulges, through out my cheeks.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

portrait artist turned surgeon

Posted on February 1st, 2017

He computerizes your result on the computer. He shows you other things about your face which you may not be aware of. It may offend some insecure patients but his recomendations are right on. He canas easily paint your portrait as operate on your face. His breast surgery is also artistic . A great choice

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great facelift doctor

Posted on September 11th, 2016

He computerized my mothers face and 5 weeks later she looked exactly like what he predicted . Absolutely amazing result. We are both very grateful to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Eye surgery

Posted on August 26th, 2016

I am quite happy and pleased with this doctor. His breadth of knowledge together with his vast knowledge and his artistic talents all are plus for any kind of plastic surgery candidates.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best nos and fat graft doctor in Los Angeles

Posted on July 29th, 2016

He spent over an hour with me . He answered all my questions. He imaged my desires on the computer and showed me even more that I couldn't have realized without his artists eye. It is two week now and I am super pleased with my nose and fat grafting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cleft lip revision

Posted on May 17th, 2016

I am happy and really impressed with the way my lip revision with cleft lip was handled by the Doctor. He analysed and studied with true dedication to ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An AMAZING surgeon that pays great attention to detail!

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Dr. Ellenbogen is an exceptional surgeon that really makes his patients feel comfortable and know exactly what will be going on. My best friend and I ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Outstanding

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great consultation

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Great consultation, very knowledgeable, very attentive, would recommend.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Im glad I went with Dr. Ellenbogen

Posted on May 5th, 2016

My experience was great, he took really good care of me and my breast came out just the way i wanted them. not to big! which was great.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Ellenbogen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hollywood, CA.