ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Emerson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

73 Ratings • 23 Comments

4.5
  • 57
  • 3
  • 6
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Emerson?

Showing 12 of 73 Ratings

Dr. Emerson is a very kind doctor

Posted on March 11th, 2017

He explained everything as he was going a long. Very kind

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2017

Doctor Emerson is the only one I ask for at Toca, he is a great Doctor and very personable.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A REAL Doctor!

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Dr. E. from the very first has been a kind, caring person which is such a refreshing change from being treated like a number and a "thing" to be worked on! He really cares and he treats a person, not just another body.... He's awesome! Some of these younger hotshot doctors should take some lessons!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Expert

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

I have been under his care for 20 plus years. He has performed shoulder and knee surgery with great results; additionally, I have seen him for minor issues. I trust him 100%. He has also treated family members with the same result. " He is my go to orthodox dr, its albout competence and quality. He has both

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Satisfied

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Dr. Emerson was very kind in his manner. He took whatever time I needed to answer all my questions. For the first time in forever, I did NOT feel rushed. Thank you Dr. Emerson

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

You're in good hands.

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Very thorough and attentive, Doctor Emerson took time to explain my situation, answer my questions and provide therapeutic orders.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on February 11th, 2017

First time and immediately felt comfortable with his professionalis and care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Dr. Emerson is always so friendly and takes his time in explaining things or performing his treatments. I enjoy seeing him.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

I had the last appointment of the day in an office that he only works from once a week. There was a long wait before my second appointment but not for my first appointment two weeks prior. I think the long wait was uncommon.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not very sociable, but knowledgeable.

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Dr. Emerson wasn't in the room with me for very long. He asked a few quick questions, jotted some notes down, and was gone. I guess I prefer it when a doctor takes the time to talk through some of the patients concerns, but I understand being busy. He seemed to very knowledgeable and quickly diagnosed the problem. He told me what the next steps were and we were done.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Emerson

Posted on January 20th, 2017

He is one of the best. Very Kind and always friendly and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Emerson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.