The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Escajeda Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Escajeda?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Long time patients

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Dr. E is by far the best family doctor we have ever had .He teaches as he diagnoses . He is a very straight shooter and doesn't hold back when it comes to your health. We moved some 40 miles away and we still make the trek to see him if that says anything about him and his practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Identified a deadly Cancer when I was 45

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Dr E identified colorectal cancer even though I was very young and recommendations are not to test for this disease until you are 50. Because of this identication and subsequent surgery/treatment I am still alive today. Dr E always listened to my issues and explain issues. I saw him over the course of many years. His nurse Peggy was very nice as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on June 24th, 2014

The only doctor I have ever had to truly take time to listen and care about what I was saying. He made me feel important and like my health really matters He took his time with me and was very polite.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

botched procedure beware

Posted on May 23rd, 2013

I dont want my private deails made public regarding this but I would NOT!!! reccommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother of Fighter Puke Leaves a Rating

Posted on June 7th, 2010

I have not seen Dr Escajeda I quite a while, but my last visit with him was memorable. (www.itpinc.inc) He always had a very nice bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2009

Dr Escajeda is a excelent doctor,he will do his best to diagnosis and explain to you how to treat your simptons.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 6th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Escajeda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Archdale, NC.