ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Gamuac Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Gamuac?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Time to find a new doctor

Posted on September 6th, 2016

This doctor could careless about you health. His staff is rude and horrible with messages. He will be in and out in under 5 minutes and will not listen to a word you have to say. He gives you prescriptions like they are candy. Now I have to look for a new doctor out of town.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Dr. Gamuac takes no more than 5 minutes with patient, does not return phone calls, over-medicates with pills that make you sick, has a generally incompetent, rude staff who won't weigh you or take your blood pressure except upon request by patient, & does not communicate well at all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life saver

Posted on September 19th, 2015

I saw Dr Gamuac after I was admitted to the hospital for stroke like symptoms which ended up being MS. He took me as a new patient and has been nothing but helpful. His staff has worked well with my insurance and helping me get the right medicine. He is real cut to the chase, short and sweet. He's answered all questions I've had thoroughly and had great bedside manner. I haven't felt better in years!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst epirence ever

Posted on April 28th, 2014

This is by far the worst doctor I have ever seen in my life!!! It takes the doctor 2 to 4 weeks to even dictate something into the charts, so if you call to ask any question no one can answer you because there is NOTHING in the chart. Told the office several times that I had 3 weeks until I lost my insurance and they made absolutely no effort to get a prescription in to the pharmacy (3 WEEKS later and still no prescription). Horrible professionalism!!!! Doctor does not even stay in the room long enough for you to ask a question. There seems to be a constant flow of new staff coming in as well. Not even worth a single star. Requesting a referral to a new doctor today!!!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor for Children

Posted on November 17th, 2011

Dr Gaumac,He was the first doctor to take my adopted children's needs seriously. He has been a God send to our family. He allowed my children to be the children I knew they could be with a little help. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Gamuac is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pueblo, CO.