ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Gitter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Gitter?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

CEO

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

I received one session of cosmetic schlerotherapy from Doctor gitter. He answered all of my questions in depth and eased my worries. He did a thorough job which included using a special ultrasound light to see my veins better. The one problem I had with the procedure was that the power cord for this light he was using was rubbing on my leg that had just been injected. I found this insanitary because there wasn't a protective casing around this cord and it was previously dangling onto the floor. It's possible that they sanitize it between patients but I didn't witness anything of that nature. I'm not sure what I should do about this because I already had the procedure and I can't change what happened at this point. I guess I'll have to wait and see if some kind of infection comes from this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Friendly warm staff who deliver professional care to all patients. All members of the staff and especially Dr. Gitter answered all of my l questions and has made the procedures pleasant. I love the improvement! I highly recommend all services provided by the Gitter Vein Center and will continue to send my friend there!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Superb caring doctor and surgeon

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful staff

Posted on May 21st, 2015

What a great staff. . Dr. Gitter and his crew are some of the kindest and most caring people I have ever dealt with. Extremely professional and knowledgeable . These guys truly care about their patients and are good at what they do. Respect for each other is evident. I cannot recommend them more highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2014

Dr. Gitter is an all around terrific doctor. He is the only doctor in the last fifteen years that have been able to make my legs look beautiful again. He addressed the swelling, spider veins and varicose veins. He is confident, personable, genuine and a great doctor. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2010

terrific person'exceptional surgeon'a true care giver

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ben Gitter

Posted on February 12th, 2010

He is the best of the best and saved my life

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Gitter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.