The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Greer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Greer?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

I'm surely going to miss Dr. Greer @ Halifax Behavioral he has been my 14 year old daughter Psychiatrist for going on 8 years this year Soo sad to see him leave 😢 He will be missed I feel he really listened to me & my troubles with my daughter he was NEVER Afraid to try a new medicine NEVER afraid to tell my daughter like it is Not sugar coat things . He was a GREAT DOCTOR 😍 I pray he finds what he is searching for & that he will be back in practice of Helping others again soon. Many BLESSINGS FOR A GREAT DOCTOR🙏

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on February 26th, 2017

Dr Greer has been seeing my son for 5 years. And then my daughter for 2. He is always friendly and happy to see the kids. He listens and jokes with them too. I never feel rushed and we are all very comfortable. Can't imagine not having Dr. Greer to ask advice to about my kids mental health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He listens to parents.

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Dr. Greer is among the best psychiatrists we have had the pleasure of seeing in the care of our adoptive children. He listens to us and responds with rationale about his approach.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Dr. Greer is a joke. He smelled of alcohol and kept sniffing constantly for the 10 minutes he spent with us.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

hurry up and wait

Posted on September 29th, 2016

Doesn't give you five minutes, rushes the kids in and out.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

September 29, 2010

Posted on September 29th, 2010

I found Dr. Greer to be quite the professional. He was able to analyze the issues and keep the information understandable. His discernment of the situation was intuitively remarkable. I believe that Dr. Greer would be someone that could resolve the issues yet still ensure that the patient retains his/her dignity.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2010

If you are looking for a doctor that actually cares about you then Dr.Greer is that doctor. He tells it like it is and won't sugar coat it for you but he will go the extra mile to help you out.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Greer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.