The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Kim Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.0
  • 6
  • 3
  • 5
  • 5
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Very concerned and caring doctor

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

I have been seeing Dr KIM for about 6 years. I have always found him to be pleasant and concerned if/when I had a problem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad

Posted on September 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Doctor...Staff is Horrific....

Posted on July 6th, 2016

I am a Doctor. Dr Kim very nice and We loved him! The staff Horrible... Rude Rude Rude ! I would FIRE ALL OF THEM. Even mentioned it to Dr Kim. He said he Was not the hiring Dr... Our Staffs are a reflection of it Doctors. PATIENTS 1ST

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2015

He doesn't care about his patients money money money

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Not a good feeling with the staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Rude staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on October 8th, 2014

Informative, knowledgeable, and friendly. He took time to answer all questions and researched information for patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE MALE NURSE VERY RUDE!!!!

Posted on August 30th, 2012

I THINK THEY NEED TO FIRE THE MALE NURSE! HE IS VERY RUDE AND NOT PATIENT!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE and ARRONGANT

Posted on December 31st, 2011

I!ve been a patient of Dr. Kim's for 14 years. Over the years I have excused all of the problems with the inefficient office staff. I've even excused waiting up to 3 hours for the doctor. After waiting 7 days for blood test results, we were rudely told that they had never received them and would get right back to us. Two days later we got the results from a nasty receptionist and when we complained to the doctor he told us to find another doctor if we didnt like it! Rating him a one would be overrating him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring.

Posted on November 4th, 2010

Had a really bad chest pain and had to get a stent. Dr Kim did a great job. I never felt anything and he was very nice to my family. He is a great doctor and we would never go to anyon else.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor, needs to replace staff

Posted on October 6th, 2010

I'm using Medco for prescriptions. They tried 4 times to contact Dr. Kim's office to request authorization for refills of 4 medications. No response - not once, twice, but 4 times! Hey! We're talking about life or death here. I called myself and got a snotty receptionist who told me if I wasn't a doctor, I shouldn't be calling that number. I called back a few days later first thing in the morning (9 AM) and had to leave a message. One of the staff called me back at 4 or 4:30. By this time, I moved my entire case to a different doctor. I liked Dr. Kim but the staff should be fired.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 18th, 2010

Dr. Kim was the MOST unprofessional physician I have ever met and I am a physician myself! He saw my mother as an inpatient and was completely rude to her. She did not understand what he was telling her and I made a request that he speak to me ( of course, she had asked that he do that as well - so no HIPAA violation). He screamed at her that I was being a pain and interfering and he upset her terribly. TO make matters more interesting, he never even called me back!!! I was questioning why he quadrupled her medications but apparently, he did not like someone questioning his authority. If you want a physician who is sensitive, caring, and one who will answer your questions, then I would not recommend Dr. Kim.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Delray Beach, FL.