ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Hamburg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 16
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Hamburg?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

BEST ENT THERE IS ON LONG ISLAND

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2016

The fact that obtaining an appointment within a couple of days should have been my tip off. They gave me a 12:30 appointment and the doctor did not arrive (as per his schedule) till 1:00. So therefore, he starts out 30 minutes "late", each subsequent appointments are also 1/2 + hours behind as a result. Calls placed to the office are picked up, generally, by a service and never returned. Therefore you have to constantly call back and play phone tag. Staff is less than professional. No follow up calls except to verify next visit. If you do not have to come back, no one will be calling you to see how you are doing. Since one of the doctors left the office is not up to par in my opinion.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Doctor should stick to sleep disorders. Think that is his new love. A definite Jekyll & Hyde personality. Fine if not stressed with his overload of patients...forget about it if you have serious problems like I do and my ears are extremely sensitive and hurting. Diagnosis got changed around to something I never had & he even suggested I go back to my former doctor because he couldn't treat me as he did...unreal. Can't believe I waited for over an hour to have this man impatiently see me and after five minutes have me out of his office with a totally new and strange diagnosis and tell me to go see a TMJ specialist, while at the same time acknowledging that I have an infection in my left ear and vertigo. Stick with sleep disorders doc. Otolaryngology doesn't need you anymore.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doc is helping me sleep better!

Posted on November 7th, 2014

I have always had difficulty sleeping. Since meeting Dr. Hamburg he has been helping me sleep better. The staff is great too!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great staff, friendly office!

Posted on November 5th, 2014

I've been in twice to see Dr. Hamburg and he has been fantastic both times. I also did an in house sleep study and the room was comfortable and techs were great. I highly recommend him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cured my sleep disorder

Posted on November 5th, 2014

Dr. Hamburg was very professional, made me comfortable and cured my sleep disorder. His staff was friendly and staff was great. I would recommend him to my friends and family.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Hamburg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.