ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Hammond Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Hammond?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

inept

Posted on June 3rd, 2014

Good bedside manner, but clinically inept. You'll just ending up wasting your time there

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

Very interested in getting to the bottom of my illness when other docs would not take the time. He figured out the issue when others could not. I feel better than I have in a long time!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 31st, 2011

Takes months to see him. Never had a prescription refilled in a timely matter and without hassle.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor

Posted on March 30th, 2011

Dr. Hammond made me feel like he really cared about me and my issues. I felt like he really listened to me and that I was not just a number. He was running a few minutes late, but he did not rush through my appointment to get caught up. He explained everything to me in easy to understand language - I didn't feel like he was talking down to me or over my head. I tell everyone I know that if they need to see a Sleep Specialist, he is the one. In a time when we need to be good consumers in health care, Dr. Hammond is a great choice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Proffessional doctor

Posted on March 30th, 2011

Dr. Hammond took the time to get to the bottom of my illness. He listened to me and had great bedside manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Completely disagree

Posted on November 14th, 2010

At first I believed this was the wrong physician when I happened upon his name and saw the poor reviews. I was actually looking up a cardiologist. Dr. Hammond was excellent with me, took a bit to get in for a follow up, he was booked out a month and a half. But he's worth the wait. I had a sleep study and loved night staff. I suppose the only people who post are those who are angry, because I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 11th, 2010

The doctor lives in a different world than his patients. It's almost impossible to actually speak with someone on the phone there. Leave a message and your chances are poor that they will get back with you within a week. This is only one dissatisfaction of several....lets just say I have never seen a health care provider so disconnected from his patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2nd Rate Doctor - Please, don't waste time with this Doctor!

Posted on April 15th, 2009

The bottom line is: The doctor is so disconnected that he thinks your issue, which to you is very serious, is not a big deal and he treats you that way. You are not a priority, his office staff is completely uninformed, and they are often hard to get on the phone. Out of 4 office visits I actually saw the doctor once. If I can help it, he's not getting a nickel from me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Hammond is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ogden, UT.