ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Richard Heekin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

95 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.2
  • 66
  • 3
  • 8
  • 8
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Richard Heekin?

Showing 12 of 95 Ratings

Brilliant Surgeon

Posted on August 5th, 2017

Dr. Heekin replaced my right hip. I recovered beautifully and back to my job in 4 weeks. He genuinely cares for his patients and works tirelessly for them. He gave me my life back and I will be forever grateful.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on March 17th, 2017

I really liked his office! The parking was not great- it's a garage. However the staff was friendly and Dr. Heekin has a warm personality. Luckily I do not need a replacement yet but I would choose him if I did.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee surgery

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Excellent doctor replaced both knees week apart. up and walking in 3 weeks after final operation.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

The, consumate professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on August 30th, 2015

Dr. Heekin replaced both my hips. I could not be happier. I interviewed two other surgeons before meeting him. He was the doctor I had been looking for. He promised me he would do a good job for me and he did. He is the only surgeon I have ever met who visits his patients post -op everyday they are in the hospital. He also replaced my husband's knee. We are both very active people and have Dr. Heekin to thank for that. We are big fans,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top rating

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Dr. Heekin tells you like it is. My wife and I asked questions, we did what he and his staff told me to do. Very pleased with my knee replacement. Overall it was a positive experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional surgeon

Posted on December 15th, 2014

I had two knee elace,ents with Dr heekin, and because of his ease and respect for patoents I give him a five star. My husband as my partner felt confident in his abilities and always sings his highest Prais.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First Rate practice and surgery

Posted on December 8th, 2014

From my first experience over 10 years ago, I have received prompt, careful, caring and skilled diagnosis and surgery. Dr. Heekin's style is to always draw out the skills and knowledge of those around him, guiding staff and colleagues to success. After two new knees, one hip and a repaired patellar tendon, I am in his debt and that of his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

outstanding!

Posted on July 1st, 2014

outstanding service! I hope I don't, but if I ever need another orthopedic surgery, no matter what the waiting time is I'll consider Dr. Heekin as my only choice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on June 17th, 2014

Dr. Heekin was great, surgery (total knee replacement) went well, he let me go home next day as I had asked for. Almost 5 months post-op & I am doing fantastic. Best decision I ever made. The only thing I did not care for was the 1st post-op visit w/Dr. Heekin himself was at the 4 month mark (120 days) & I had to make another co-pay. My surgical post-op period per insurance was for 90 days. I felt that this is planned on purpose to get another office visit payment & co-pay. In the long run, a $40.00 co-pay was not worth debating w/them. I did receive wonderful care @ office & St. Vincent's Hospital both!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2014

A patients Doctor. Always available. Replaced my knee. Have had no problems. Takes his time with you, very friendly. Truly a Doctor who care about his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on June 4th, 2014

I had a total hip replacement. Dr Heekin and his staff have been exceptional. I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks for the wonderful care prior to, during and after surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Richard Heekin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.