The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Herzog Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 32
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Herzog?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

Competent, Extremely Knowledgable, Caring, Friendly!

Posted on May 27th, 2017

Dr Herzog is a superb doctor. When you put yourself and your baby in his care, you will feel very secure. Dr Herzog delivered some of my children and he also delivered my grandchildren. Problems can happen and he was an expert at handling them! He is extremely attentive to you and your care. You may wait a longer wait time in the office, but that is b/c he takes time with those patients that need the extra care on that particular day. No day is the same. He is truly worth the wait. Watch how hard the staff works while you are sitting waiting for your appt. Busy office b/c all the DR's are great!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2015

Loved dr Herzog

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 16th, 2015

The stastaff and Doctor were rude, impatient and I left .will find a new office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2011

Dr. Herzog delivered my first child. He did an amazing job and made my experience wonderful!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look no further

Posted on April 12th, 2010

You could not ask for a more caring,competent, and concerned doctor.He performed surgeries on me and also delivered my son.Great bedside manner. Puts you at ease.He is a great doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2009

I had so many problems during my pregnancy, I was hospitalized and on bed rest for weeks. Dr. Herzog was so supportive and took the time to answer my questions and explain what was going on. I have confidence in his skill and experience, and would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad At Handling Pregnancy Losses

Posted on May 16th, 2008

Great when the going is good or in critical emergencies, but is speechless when it comes to pregnancy loss compassion, felt like another case number. Sorry Doc, you could do better!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Herzog is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bayside, NY.