The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Hoblitzell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.7
  • 32
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Hoblitzell?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

I would recommend this Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very pleased with my care.

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Hoblitzell.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Dr. Hoblitzell has treated several members of my family. We have always been very pleased with his care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Before I saw Dr Hoblitzell I was having trouble walking. After he replaced my knee I was able to dance at my granddaughters wedding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Thorough surgeon

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Very caring and thorough.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUN AWAY...FAR AWAY

Posted on January 22nd, 2013

My family doc referred me to this Dr. Hoblitzell because of some pain I've been dealing with in my leg and hand that anti-inflammatory meds aren't clearing up. When i called to schedule an appointment I was told that he would not see me for the issues on the same appointment. They want two separate appointments. When i asked why I was flat out told Doctor's preference. Not - well, because these require different medical examinations, etc..no... it's just cause he doesn't want to - meaning - two charges to my insurance + two copays. I said thanks but no thanks, i'll go somewhere else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DIsmissive attitude

Posted on September 20th, 2010

Dismissive of my questions about my injury, told me I could Google on the web for information about my injury. Seemed very disconnected from his work.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Hoblitzell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edgewood, KY.