The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Richard Hung, MD Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 25
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Richard Hung, MD?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2017

No matter how what question I asked Dr Hung or his staff, their attitude was to solve any and all my concerns. This was most reasuring. They were always concerned about my wellbeing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor!!!

Posted on May 19th, 2017

I had the balloon sinuplasty procedure with Dr. Hung. It was a bit scary but Dr. Hung is very calming and reassuring. He made the whole experience painless. After having chronic sinus infections, my sinuses are much more open and I can breathe much better. I would definitely recommend Dr. Hung to anyone needing treatment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Dr Hung has been my doctor for 10 years. He first performed surgery for my conductive hearing loss and this summer he performed a sinuplasty procedure. Everyone in the office is nice, knowledgeable and never leave you waiting for more than 10 minutes. Dr Hung will sit down and explain everything to you so you understand and then he will draw in out paper so you get a visual of what he needs to accomplish. I high recommend Dr Hung to anyone looking for a ENT doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Dr. Hung is one of the most compassionate doctors I have seen. I would refer my family members to him. He's very knowledgeable and will be able to diagnose your ear nose and throat problems quickly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome doctor-life saving

Posted on September 30th, 2012

He is my hero and model for everything i do.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The greatest doctor in town

Posted on February 13th, 2012

I am 66 years old and often treated as a Medicare person that I am at other offices. Not at Dr.Hung. I am treated like a princess with 50 more years to live. I think this doctor and his staff or amazing. I am a Native Houstonian and I have seen many doctors. He is the best!!!!He is young enough to be brilliant and old enough to have plenty of experience. I highly recommend him. He did a deviated septum repair and other repair while he was in. My recovery has been very quick and I can "breathe" again !!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Hung's for about ten years, and my wife is also his patient. We are both extremely happy with Dr. Hung. We find it easy to get an appointment, and the wait time is minimal. He is considerate and thorough,and listens to the patient. We would highly recommend Dr. Hung to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best ear/nose/throat in the area!

Posted on August 25th, 2010

Dr. Hung earned my trust when I moved to this area several years ago after several specialists in Beaumont and Houston failed to measure up. Thank God for Dr. Hung!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Richard Hung, MD is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.