The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Berger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Berger?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Dr Richard Berger is on e of the Best physicians that I have ever seen. I have had 2 hip replacements, and I was in and out of the hospital the same day. I was back at work within 6 weeks. I am a flight attendent and it is a very physical job. Dr Berder is very knowledgable and explains every detail. I would highly recommend him to all my friends and family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Welness

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Patient

Posted on September 14th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor out there

Posted on April 14th, 2013

Dr berger is incredible, talented, intelligent, caring. Just all around the best dr out there. The morning & afternoon staff are great!!!! Night staff, a little slow. Put it this way, i travel 13 miies from where i live, just to see him. He knows his stuff!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on November 30th, 2011

I have been seen by Dr. Berger since he began at Holmesburg Family Medical. He has a wonderful peronality and cares about his patients. Dr. Berger researches and asks plenty of questions to make sure he diagnose your condition correctly. He will refer you to a specialist if he can not help you. His follow up is great. I have been a patient for almost 20 years and this is the best medical facility in Philadelphia.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable

Posted on July 31st, 2008

Dr. Berger is friendly, intelligent, and caring. If he can not diagnose your illness, then he will send you to a specialist who can. He will not quit until he gets to the bottom of your problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 28th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Berger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.