ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Fox Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.6
  • 29
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Fox?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

patient and very caring

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Dr. Fox is a very humble Dr. and most patient and kind.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A kind, compassionate doctor

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Dr. Fox is one of the most caring doctors I have ever met. He spent time making sure all of my questions were answered and that I understood what was going to happen prior to my surgery. Post op, again, he spent as much time as necessary to make sure I was okay. His staff is wonderful and responsive and his billing department is also very good. The only downside is the wait time at the office. However, I tolerate his being late because I know he's spending the necessary amount of time with each patient making sure everything is okay and understood.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Dr. Fox and his entire staff answered every question and helped to make my surgical experience as worry free as possible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Had a biopsy, went well, no issues and problem cleared up within weeks! Great follow-up and concern!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon with wonderful bedside manner.

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Dr. Fox is an excellent surgeon with wonderful bedside manner. He was very kind,respectful and concerned always about my comfort. The staff of the center are all very courteous and prompt.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Competent & caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Fox: Professional, Friendly, Knowledgable, Reassuring

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

I went in for a hernia consultation. Dr. Fox answered all of my questions, even though we went a bit over the time we had scheduled. He took the time to make sure my concerns were addressed in a way I could understand. I could tell that he was really listening to me, and everyone in his office treated me in a professional and courteous way. I left the office feeling confident in Dr. Fox and his team. Compared to a few other clinics I have been to over the years, this place was a real breath of fresh air.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

I have had two different surgeries performed by Dr. Fox - the first to repair an umbilical hernia in 2012, and the second to repair an inguinal hernia in 2017. Both surgeries went well. Dr. Fox is both a very competent surgeon, and also a good communicator. The latter talent is one that is not very common among surgeons. I highly recommend Dr. Fox as a surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Physician

Posted on February 12th, 2017

Dr. Richard Fox is a highly competent surgeon. He truly is the best. Moreover, he's a wonderful individual who cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally, a doctor who isn't in a hurry!

Posted on February 12th, 2017

Dr. Fox was very patient, thoroughly answered all of my questions, and clearly explained the details of the operation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great comfort under great stress

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Dr Fox was my surgeon for my breast cancer lumpectomy. He was the first doctor I met with after my diagnosis, and my husband and I came out of our appointment feeling a great weight off. His calm and kind style, along with his clear communication were reassuring. He kindly sent me a text as soon as he had my results, so I wouldn't have to wait. My surgery went perfectly. Scars are virtually invisible. You would never know I had surgery. My family is grateful that we had Dr. Fox as part of my team.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So far so good

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

So far these people are great. After my surgery, I'll have a better idea. Then I'll post again n let you all know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Fox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.