ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Kearns Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 25
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Kearns?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Dr. Kearns replaced both my knees 15 years ago. More than satisfied! As unbelievable as it sounds, everyday since then my Knees have gotten better. My flexibility is outstanding. I am almost 72 years old have have terrific range of motion. I had both knees done at the same time, and preferred that because my rehab on both legs at the same time allowed me to regain a balanced gait. Over the years I have returned for follow ups which were always good. The secret from day one until now is that I have always followed Dr. Kearns's instructions. I may need a hip replacement now, I will be checking again with Dr. Kearns. So much has changed medically with knee replacements since I got mine 15 years ago, so it should be a piece of cake by now! I love Dr. Kearns's dry humor and wit. I always leave his office smiling.

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Left hip total replcement

Posted on April 11th, 2017

I love this doctor! He is very professional. My surgery since 2014 has been a total success. I recommend Dr Kearns and his staff for this procedure.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i had surgery with dr kearns 20 years ago. He put the wrong size joint in my hip. I have suffered lots of consequences from thiis surgery. One plus for the doctor. I am still walking straight today and I thank God for that. I am not sure the doctor really cared.

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Good surgeon, terrible bed side manner

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Was abrupt, but knowledgeable. He has a reputation of being sarcastic and acts superior. I went to him for help. He was not helpful, and seemed to only want to operate. Not very likeable. Jumped to a lot of inaccurate conclusions Would rather go somewhere else. Seemed very rushed and made me feel like a number.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2016

Dr Kearnes did my initial diagnosis. I liked him, but went with another doctor because my insurance changed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't imagine a better experience if you're gonna be chopped in two

Posted on January 6th, 2012

Dr. Kearns replaced my hip and I can't imagine how it could be done better or how an interaction could be more pleasant. Dr. Kearns is delightful, patient when you're feeling balky, and clearly very very competent. It was also fun to watch the nurses and aides rave about his superlative stitches.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Kearns is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.