The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Kucera Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Kucera?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Military Hating Doctor

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Doctor Kucera made fun of my husband's service in the Army by saying that his service doesn't "count."

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2012

Excellent care, friendly, short wait time, and nice staff. Couldn't be more satisfied with my visit!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

Wonderful physician

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Complete Hack

Posted on March 26th, 2012

Dr Kucera attended a Medical School that no longer exists...As a military doctor he was despised by staff and residents and routinely blamed others for poor outcomes...His favorite was to blame the lowest ranking, least educated for bad outcomes despite his being compeltely responsible. His bedside manner is inversely propportional to his ego, which is huge. A compete hack, I advise you to see anybody else from a real, still-esisting medical school!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2012

This guy has an atrocious bedside manner. Almost impossible to get in touch with when a very sick relative languished under his "care" in his hospital. Once we finally did get in touch with him, he was rude and arrogant. We would not recommend to anyone who has a serious problem.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Kucera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greensburg, PA.