ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Kyaw Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.2
  • 8
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Kyaw?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

They suck with the prescriptions they always send the prescriptions by fax and the pharmacy to receive anything it's a pain in the #%}}}

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't wait to change PCP

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2014

I called to make an appointment the receptionist was very friendly she asked me to choose a date and time and she would make sure to work with my schedule I went in had no wait time and had someone help me fill out my new patient paperwork I thought that was terrific PA was great I was very satisfied with the service

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on September 23rd, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Kyaw since 2005. I met him when while my husband was in urgent care at Eisenhower Medical Center. He has seen me through lung cancer and my husband through serious problems also. He has always been excellent in making sure we have the appropriate medicine and tests to keep us healthy. I have total faith in him and believe my husband and I are living today because of his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on March 26th, 2013

Dr. Kyaw (pronounced Chow) is a Kaiser doctor in Moreno Valley Hospital. Dr. Kyaw is a wonderful diagnostician. He correctly diagnosed complex health issues my elderly Dad came into the hospital with. He prescribed a treatment plan that helped my Dad recover. He always took the time to answer my questions and explain clearly and never seemed rushed. Dr. Kyaw patients in Moreno Valley hospital are very fortunate to have him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST doctor I have ever known

Posted on May 8th, 2011

This has been the WORST doctor experience I have ever had. I have a PPO which I understand is the best insurance I can have. I have NEVER seen Dr. Kyaw, only his PA. I have NEVER once had a prescription filled correctly. It always takes me 7 to 10 days to get the prescription corrected, and causes me to run out of the meds. They have prescribed the wrong medication, then their office told me they hadn't prescribed anything. I got a phone call telling me I didn't have Hepatitus from a test and I said I didn't know I was even tested for that. They said they would get back to me, but never did. I would not recommend this doctor under any circumstances. He never shows up, his PA is nice but none of the office staff knows what they are doing. It's impossible to get a response. They represent everything that is WRONG with medicine.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Has aversion to pain relief medications

Posted on August 28th, 2009

He seems to farm every conditon out to others, and all that is done in his office is routine lab work. When he cancelled my ins. carrier, and I chose another Dr. getting my records transferred became a long drawn out affair that took weeks instead of the seconds it should have taken to fax. If you need pain meds, ...good luck! He wrote on my patient referral sheet that I was "always requesting strong pain meds"My prescription was for 50 hydrocodones over a 3 month period. That's less than 1/day and that is "always requesting strong pain meds"? I am a senior with a condition that requires occasional pain relief, not a juvenile wanting to get jollies from script meds. He does not seem to differentiate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Talented Dr with $$ in his eyes

Posted on July 7th, 2009

DHS office appears to be low income dumping ground for his less qualified & less professional staff. They canceled an appt 2 hrs prior to the time & said "Dr K is on vacation". They never rescheduled it & regularly fail to return calls they promise to make. Final straw: called with mild chest pains. Told me they were over booked, go to Urgent Care. Went to closest Urgent Care but was denied care by Dr K's office & finally Dr K himself. They wanted me to go to THEIR Urgent Care. $$$$$$$$$

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Kyaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.