ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Delaney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 26
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Delaney?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Known him for 25 years

Posted on September 14th, 2016

Richard Delaney is old school excellence in medicine. He work is first-class and you know prior to the surgery you are in the hands of an expert. The surgery for me, for two different needs, went flawlessly. A few visits in between over a twenty five-year patient relationship further leads one to the conclusion this is a doctor who knows his stuff, and care primarily for the patient needs. Too few of doctors like him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Third Time with Dr Delaney in the Operating room

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Excellent surgeon. Very meticulous throughout the process from the Pre -Op phase through the post-Op phase. Very knowledgeable, takes the time to explain the problem in detail as well as the potential solutions. Dr Delaney operated on both of my shoulders and the results were excellent. He is about to operate on my knee after a significant fall and I could not have asked for a better physician for the pre-op assessment phase. This being my third experience with Dr Delaney I would now consider myself to be somewhat of an expert in assessing his patient interaction skills and care. I would highly recommend Dr. Delaney to anyone without reservation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2013

Dr. Delaney!!! One of a kind!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

as good as it gets

Posted on September 10th, 2012

Dr Delaney is one of the finest surgeons in NY. He is by far the smartest and most talented of all the doctors I have used for various sports injuries. Add to it that he seems to care and follows up , old school style.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on March 14th, 2012

Dr. Delaney was recommended to me by a few individuals, and exceeded my expectations. I was able to get an appointment within two business days, the wait was short when I got there, and Dr. Delaney was thorough, yet conservative in his recommendation for treatment. The office is no-frills and older, but I wasn't there to lounge.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First Class Medical Treatmeny

Posted on February 8th, 2011

I've been a patient for 6 years. Dr. Delaney is extremely professional. You can expect a very detailed explanation of your diagnosis. Very conservative in treatment and very competent in the operating room.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2011

I like that he is so meticulous. He is very particular about things being done properly. Great follow up and let's me ask all the questions I want/need to ask.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Assistant is a moron

Posted on January 26th, 2010

Dr. Delaney was a great doctor but his assistant is totally incompetent and a liar. I asked them if they accepted my insurance when I made the appointment and was told yes. AFTER the visit, i was handed a bill for $450 because - surprise - they didn't take my insurance. I strongly advise you to check with your insurance before visiting or you too may find yourself with a huge bill.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Notch

Posted on July 11th, 2009

Excellence, experience and totally attentive to patient care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Delaney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.