ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Green Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 19
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Green?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Dr Green, an outstanding physician! Lucky to have him in the Pittsburgh area!

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Dr. Green has gave me relief and a way to control my allergies with patience, dedication and so much care. He is compassionate, so thorough in his examination and knowledgeable of his profession. Thank you so much, I am so deeply grateful to have him as my physician. A true professional in medicine! He is also very accommodating, I had the wrong time of my appointment, coming earlier for a couple of hours and more, and he and staff accommodate me in no time. The 10 minutes wait was nothing, and I was so grateful that because of my mistake, he took time to see me in his busy schedule! thanks again!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on January 25th, 2017

I've been going to Dr. Green for years. He's very knowledgeable and does not rush my appointment. I would refer my whole family for all their allergies and asthma.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would Not Recommend

Posted on January 6th, 2014

This place is simply a money machine. They did not talk to me about my condition, treatment options, costs, or alternatives. They simply rushed me straight to testing and treatment - I kept thinking we would be discussing treatment OPTIONS or COSTS but none of this was explained. I requested additional treatment options and was told "no". I requested they code my visits differently for insurance purposes and they told me "if you don't like how we code, go to a different doctor." Very unprofessional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Homemaker

Posted on September 23rd, 2013

Dr. Green is an excellent caring doctor; he is extremely knowledgeable in his profession. There was a little wait but it’s well worth it. The office staff are cheerful, always smiling and well very polite. The atmosphere is very friendly. I would recommend this doctor to anymore who is suffering from allergies and asthma.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waits 4 ever

Posted on September 5th, 2012

Don’t get caught in the trap I’m in. Doctor is cutting staff at patents expense. It takes more than an hour to get an allergy shot. Terribly overbooked practice with no options. Consider another practice. Remember, once you start it is very difficult to quit as you would need to start from scratch with another doctors serum. Shameful!!!

Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2010

Dr. Green is an extremely caring and professional individual. Sometimes you have to wait a long time in his office, but it is well worth it. He has lots of experience and knows what he is doing. He makes the patient feel like they are the only one there and that their issue is an important one. His bedside manner is great, and you never are made to feel like you are wasting his time. I would recommend him to anyone, without qualification, and I have recommended him to friends in the past.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Green is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.