ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Wilson Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 11 Comments

2.3
  • 8
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 18

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Wilson Jr?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

WORST PERSON EVER

Posted on September 12th, 2017

He works for the workman comp companies and cares nothing for you. Such a complete a55ho7e and very unprofessional. Hide yo children, Hide yo wife.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional and rude

Posted on December 30th, 2016

His staff member David is amazing but Dr Wilson is unprofessional, rude, and has awful patient care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quack

Posted on January 10th, 2016

Poor bedside manner! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME POOR MEDICAL CARE!!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor - respected by govt for his record keeping; wants people to be functional not sleeping all the time or drug addicts.

Posted on January 5th, 2015

Dr. Richard Wilson has given me a life. He is a Physiatrist. Well accomplished, well educated. Long term. Has several location and devoted and educated and caring staff as is Dr. Wilson. He helps me with pain management. I have been written off by my surgeon - you had an accident, I made a surgical, diagnostic and recovery mistake by I am not allowed to treat your pain. I have no options for surgery to fix my broken femur. It is crooked but healthy. Dr. Wilson keeps detailed records of patients' drugs. The government monitors that. He counts my pills every month. His goal is to keep me functional, active, out of bed, doing things. With chronic pain and no pain medication you can not do that. He is one of two doctors that has said I deserve a functional life without constant pain when there are drugs that he can rotate to help me. I am 63, never had a drug problem, don't want one and manage myself so that I can get relief and live a life with physical activity. I would gladly talk with anyone struggling like I have the past two years with a medical mistake and pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2013

Great Doctor.......Listens, helps, understands and I love his bedside manner.........Never net such a "kind staff"......

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WARNING

Posted on September 22nd, 2012

People, If your workers comp insurance tries to send you to this guy, CONTACT A LAWYER and do not make your appointment here. Trust me and the others here DON'T GO see this guy.....

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2011

It has been sometime since I have met with Dr. Wilson however I did meet with him once and sometimes two times a month for maybe 3years for ins reasons I had to leave him I only wish I could find a doc who would listen to me the way he did I have no complaints with him he treated my pain and I was able to live a better life the doc I have delt with since u go in 10min ur out no careing I liked him cause he was stright forward and if the app lasted 30 min is was no big deal I would reccomend to anyone he will call u on ur b.s. so don't try it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

beware of this doctor

Posted on March 24th, 2011

my experience with Dr. Wilson has been a nightmare. he has not helped my pain at all or cared about my well being. he is strictly for workers comp and the pay offs that he gets from them. if you can avoid him as a doctor please do because believes in suffering.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

carpenter

Posted on January 6th, 2011

this guy had none of my medical records never met me before,I was diagnosed by 10 doctors at UVA with complex regional pain syndrome. 2 more at augusta med center He diagnosed me before i even got there??? sent by workman's comp. claims my doctors are wrong and tried to prescribe percocet and i'd be fine YOU DECIDE FOR YOUR SELF

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAY

Posted on September 30th, 2010

RUN FROM THIS DOCTOR

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Job!

Posted on April 9th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Wilson Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Blacksburg, VA.