ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Lam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Lam?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Very nice doctor and is concerned about the well being of his patients

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

My first visit was very satisfying. Dr Lam took time to listen to my history and double check any existing aches or pains. Very happy with him and his staff

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor OK but staff and PA ruin it!

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

While Dr. Lam was fine, his entire staff was terrible. His PA is a joke. My wife and I couldn't take it anymore so we found a new doctor in a REAL office. Don't consider going here!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Dr. Lam is an A+ physician, but his staff is very unprofessional. When I call the office, some staff is very difficult to understand due to their Hispanic accent. Staff will advise they called me and left a voice mail, when in fact they did not as I have a Smart Phone that records all voice mail messages and recent missed calls. I think because my phone number Is long distance to call from the office, the staff does not dial a "1" before dialing my phone number. They tell me I have cancelled appointments when I haven't. They really suck. Dr. Lam needs to read his patients' reviews and really learn what how his staff is functioning.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Thank you for your time and consideration for the opportunity to meet with you. .I would like you, Dr Lam to be my local physician. I've been working on the way to a better understanding of myself and of others ways of LIFE...I would like to speak with you more. Thank you again for your time and consideration of my friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2015

I was a patient for 9 years. I recently moved to Texas so I picked an Asian PCP with Internal medicine his specialty. I am hoping lightening can strike twice ! Dr. Lam does not over book. I never had a problem getting a referral.His only downfall is his staff and I vowed I would not stop seeing a doctor who took such good care of me and my late husband . I was always able to see him and not a PA. I always let him know the problems with staff and he appreciated the feedback.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on March 2nd, 2014

Consistent terrible service, the doctor never spends enough time with you, often brushes off legitimate concerns of yours. Extremely difficult to get a hold of someone when calling, and they never return your voicemails. They've lied about what medications are covered by insurance, they've referred me to the wrong specialists, they've prescribed tests I can't do with my current medications. Stay away

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very frustrated with this doctor and his staff

Posted on July 12th, 2012

Dr Lam is very careless when prescribing medication. He does not give enough time or care about your problem and I found the staff to be down right retarded. They never call back when they say they will and they always act confused about my issue even though I have explained myself over and over. Each time I call they say they are writing my information in my file but then they put me on hold and I end up speaking to another girl who I have to explain myself to all over again and nothing new had been writen in my file by the last girl. There has been nothing but confusion with this office and they change my med dosage on a whim not even knowing what the doctors real orders where. I can't seem to get a clear or straight answer. I will not be returning.

Wait time
40 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Lam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sun City, CA.