ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Leighton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 35
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Leighton?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

NONE BETTER!

Posted on January 18th, 2017

The best of the best re: surgical talents and patient care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2016

Dr. Leighton is as fine a surgeon asi have ever had! The only negatives I read before my hip replacement were dealing with his bedside manner and I totally disagree. I found him to be a very caring, concerned and knowledgable doctor whose patients' needs are his greatest concern. I hope to never need further surgeries, but if I do, Dr. Leighton is my first and only choice for a surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor... He really cares for his patients and their long term recovery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional

Posted on January 8th, 2016

My right wrist-carpel-excellent doctor and staff but do not like waiting 1-11/2 hrs after appt.time to see him. This was for all 4 visits for my right wrist

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2013

My husband was referred to Dr. Leighton a few weeks ago for a possible hairline fracture of the femoral neck. We found Dr. Leighton and his staff highly qualified, focused on providing excellent patient care and responsive in terms of immediate feedback regarding my husband's problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hubbard's opinion

Posted on March 10th, 2012

Dr. Leighton is one of the most caring and compassionate doctors I know. My husband had 2 knee replacements and we have recommended to others to use this dr. I have had to use Dr. Leighton for lower back problems and shoulder injury. He is cautious and the treatment he has recommended for us has always worked. An excellent doctor!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent care

Posted on August 1st, 2010

Dr. Leighton and his staff cared for me after a fall, resulting in an ankle fracture and after a car accident causing spine injuries. I received excellent, conservative care for my injuries with ample referrals to PT to speed my healing and work hardening. Thankfully, he and his staff are very encouraging during all phases of the recovery process. I feel that my life has been touched by very special people.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Leighton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Supply, NC.