ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Lovanio Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 20
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Lovanio?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Great Dr. Had a double Hernia operation. Couldn't have gone better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Couldn't find better

Posted on May 31st, 2013

Very very good surgeon very professional and helpful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 13th, 2012

If you need a Doctor he is the best that I have ever meet and not just me everyone from nurses to Doctors that I have talk to the whole 10 day I was in the Hospital he saved my life and I can never repay him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on April 15th, 2011

look no further if you need a surgeon. Dr Loviano is the best, very caring, wonderful, terrific surgeon in the area. No need to wast your time looking around when the BEST is right here !! !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 1st, 2010

Avoid this doctor. He is not patient centered. His main interest is in training (I believe poorly...) new doctors during their residency.Found another surgeon who listened and was concerned about me.Would not recommend this person.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding, Professional Surgeon

Posted on August 9th, 2010

If you want the BEST surgeon in this area, this is the practice to go to. Dr. Loviano is the most professional, caring, expert surgeon who let's you know what to expect and cares for you throughout your surgical experience. He has an outstanding bedside manner!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you ever need a surgeon

Posted on March 26th, 2010

search no further. This is your guy!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2010

given my first time with the need for surgery, this was a great experience thanks to dr lovanio and his staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2009

i felt very confident in the care i received. overall experience was excellent

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Lovanio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.