ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Lewis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Lewis?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Dr. Lewis is a Mensch

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Dr. Lewis was my transplant doc. The day a kidney was found for me I called him and he spent a half an hour on the phone talking about the pros & cons of taking this specific cadaver kidney; he was very attentive to me all through the process; and now, 7 years later I still think he is among the two best doctors I have ever worked with. Some people may report about his promptness: he is probably with the rest of us who have too many questions and concerns that he wants to respond completely and competently to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Dr. Lewis is always late for appointments, but he is worth the wait. And there is a method to his lateness: He wants nothing but the best for his patients so he reviews lab results, tells us what is going on and why, and speaks in terms that we can understand. He is most definitely not a "drive though doctor." What he is is a talented, caring surgeon who has no match in Austin.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2015

The Best Doctor I have ever come in contact with. He is the real deal!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Maybe I caught him on a bad day, but he was rude to me and disrespectful, and he kept interrupting me when I was trying to ask questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely the Best Doctor in the world

Posted on June 25th, 2014

Always listens. Always interested. Always talks to you about what the problem is and what can be done about it. Although primarily a Transplant Surgeon and Urologist, looks at all of your test results and if he finds something out of his area will refer you to someone he knows personally to be a highly qualified physician. Friendly and has a sense of humor. That last can be hard to find. P.S.: Saved my life TWICE!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lewis is tha best

Posted on April 16th, 2009

He saved my sweetie's life. Best doctor in the world. If I got to take someone with me to heaven it would be him. He is a friend to the end.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Lewis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.