The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Lin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Lin?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

I've been with Dr. Lin for over 2 years now and I've been very very happy! He's helped me tremendously, very attentive, and very well prepared. He's on point all the time - sharp men

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Courteous and professional

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Dr. Lin was professional, courteous and displayed great bedside manner. He is very patient, and took the time to listen to my complaints. I would recommend him to any family member.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

Dr. Lin was extremely patient and has a great bedside manner. I would recommend him to any family member!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Takes a lot of time and answers all my questions

Posted on February 11th, 2015

I found Dr. Lin to be very courteous and thorough. He answered all my questions and always answered all of my phone calls when I had concerns. The wait, can be long at time but that is usually because he spends more than the alloted time with his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 18th, 2013

Dr Lin is a great doctor, BUT, he is ALWAYS LATE.....expect to wait 1-2 hours for him to show up for your appointment whether it's at his office, same day surgery center or the hospital. And when you question his staff they can only tell you he's running late. It's a terrible way to run a practice, and totally disrespectful to all the patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great patient doctor

Posted on February 4th, 2011

Dr. Lin is very patient and takes his time to explain procedures and test results. He has a great bedside manner and I would recommend him to anybody including my family!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Lin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near River Edge, NJ.