The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Shaw Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 25
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Shaw?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Takes Time and Pays Great Attention to the Patient.

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Dr Shaw takes the time to ask a lot of questions and keeps great records on the answers. he really seems to examine the whole patient. I always feel when I walk out of his office that my situation has been evaluated correctly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Doctor Shaw asks all the right questions. He is pleasant and caring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2012

Dr. Richard Shaw is a great doctor - our entire family sees him and he's great with kids and has an excellent bedside manner - for the young and the older.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the greatest!

Posted on April 24th, 2012

Best doctor I ever had. Due to insurance problems, I had to give him up but I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible, he diagnosed me wrong, not once, but twice - Not a Smart doctor

Posted on February 21st, 2011

Had this doctor been a better doctor, he would have and should have caught a heart problem I have had for two years. He is not a smart doctor and refuses to listen. He plays the "I'm God" role. He lacks in many areas, but mostly in empathy, and listening skills.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2010

This was my doctor for more than 7 years, until I decided to disagree with some of his treatments. It's my body and I did not want to go through with these exams and tests. So he discharged me from his practice. As a physician, he fails miserably. What kind of doctor would discharge a patient for not wanting to do an exam they feel is not necessary. I know my body. I did not need these expensive tests. He disagreed, and I am now left without a doctor. I trust no physician now. I feel as though I have been detrayed by my own doctor who I respected up until he discharged me. He fails as a human being also.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very through

Posted on January 24th, 2010

He sent several minutes with me asking alot of questions and listening to what I was saying. I would recommend Dr Shaw to all my friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Shaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Simi Valley, CA.