ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Magill Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 11
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Magill?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Stay away

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

yoyoyo

Posted on February 25th, 2016

i love this guy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 11th, 2013

I went to Dr. Magill for pain in my hand and was told I needed a fusion operation. He said It would take 8-10 weeks in a cast and then some therapy and I would be ok. Well I was in a cast for 10 weeks and they were pained filled weeks. I later found out he put 2 rods and three screws in my hand, which I was never told about. The cast came off and my hand was frozen. I began intense therapy which started to help but the time frame for any kind of partial recovery was 3-4 months. Then I found out that the screws he put in my hand had shifted and now I need to have another surgery to have them removed. This guy has zero bedside manner. He mumbles when he talks to you, gives no information. You get very little help from his over stressed staff and have to wait at 1-2 hours to see him with an appointment. I have had several surgeries in the past but this was the worst and by far the worst doctor I have ever had. I don't even know if he is a good surgeon but he rates a zero as a caring doctor. Avoid like the plague......

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 25th, 2010

Made me wait @ least 2 hours. Didnt show me xrays or even look @ me while i talked. Didnt explain much and heard complaints about him from several other patients in the waiting room

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worse off then before I went in to see him

Posted on June 18th, 2010

I came in to realign a broken finger which was slightly twisted from not healing properly. He told me recovery would be 6 to 8 weeks, (I am on week 11 with no relief in sight). He came late to the surgery, didn't spend more than 30 seconds before hand, never spoke to me after, and in the end he broke my finger in multiple places and I am told that it may never heal again. It looks like he ruptured something in my finger towards the tip, preventing it from bending. I have been told that I may never have use of the tip of my finger again. I repeat DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR, he doesn't care about his patients at all, and he tries to churn out as many surgeries as possible. He couldn't take out two simple pins that were pushing out of the surface and I had to come back twice to finally get it done.After he figured out that it didn't heal properly he still never addressed me or answered me what happened. I had to go to another doctor to find out the extent of my damage.Also, expect over an hour an a half wait time, and a cold hearted staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 12th, 2008

Dr. Magill did an arthoscopic procedue on my wrist in order to repair a torn ligament. It took his group 3 YEARS to realize what was wrong, and in the meantime gave me every test in the book. After finally doing the procedure, everything seemed fine until it was time for him to remove my pins. My mother and I were the only ones in his office and he was quite literally digging around trying to pull them out. He consistently had to go DOWN THE HALL to check how he put the pins in. After at least an hour of him pulling and pulling (and more and more blood), the pins finally came loose. He did refer me to an excellent hand therapist and all seemed normal. After around 2 years past my surgery, I began to have pain again, and sought another surgeon. It was at this time that I found out that he had put an anchor in my wrist without telling either my mother or I. I have been seeing surgeons for 5 years since his surgery to find the source of my pain, and, this past summer, had the anchor he put in removed. Ever since, I have had no pain. His office was always running at LEAST 1.5 hours late and some nights we would even be locked in the building. It was NOT a pleasant experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 5th, 2017

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Magill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, NY.