ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Moscarelli Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 22
  • 1
  • 3
  • 7
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Moscarelli?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on January 26th, 2017

He is very pleasant and caring. I even have my 19 year old daughter going to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful and compassionate

Posted on June 6th, 2016

I've switched around several times to different OB/GYN over the years, but have been a patient of Dr. Moscarelli's for 10+ years. I find he actually listens and spends appropriate time with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2015

he saved my life and found my ovarian cancer in stage 1

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good

Posted on October 4th, 2013

I've been going to Dr.Moscarelli for about 6 years now and I find him extremely personable. My first pregnancy was very difficult and he was there the whole time during crazy testing hospitalizations and even when he wasn't on call during my pregnancy he made sure he was there. Wouldn't trade him for anything

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2013

I found Dr. Moscarelli rushed. The practice has an assembly line feel. There wasn't time to ask questions. I plan to find another group before I get pregnant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Amazing Doctor!

Posted on May 24th, 2013

I have seen Dr. Moscarelli for the past 6 years and I would NOT trade him for anyone else! He's the most caring doctor, great bedside manners, never rushes you and gave me the best solution to treat my condition. His expertise is trustworthy and like everyone else said, he calls you back personally when you leave him a message and he will also calls you personally when the lab results comes back!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on December 1st, 2012

Great bedside manners, excellent diagnosis , get back to you personally when you left him a message, very calm, friendly and compassionate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just average

Posted on November 21st, 2012

Maybe it's because he's a man, but Dr. Moscarelli is just not very empathetic. I had a difficult pregnancy and Dr. Moscarelli was very matter of fact. He didn't seem to think it was a big deal when I had to be hospitalized. He wasn't good about keeping me or my family informed. I sometimes wonder if things would have been different if I had a different doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and professional

Posted on October 1st, 2012

Dr. Moscarelli is extremely caring and professional. He takes time with you and never makes you feel rushed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on March 11th, 2012

Can't say enough about Dr. Moscarelli. He is extremely knowledgable, kind, and patient. Explains things thoroughly, never rushes, and allows as many questions as needed. Follows up on appointments with personal phone calls to provide test results - even if they are normal! I only wish he had delivered my twins!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Moscarelli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.