ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Mulvania Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Mulvania?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

I had a three level surgery in 2012 be cause of non fusion onjan 2014 all hardware war removed and replaced using cadaver bone. Fusion took place but still had pain I' had a spinal stimulator put in 2015. This has helped a great deal. I suffer numbness on my right side and intense paid where the battery is located and still have pain while standing and walking Pain level has gone from a 9 to about a 4. Pain medication and the stimulator has improved my daily life.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Multiple Surgeries

Posted on October 2nd, 2013

I had an arthroscopic knee surgery and 2 cervical fusion surgeries b Dr Mulvania in the late 1980's. He was kind, campassionate and the outcome of those surgeries was great! I have had no further problems esp. w/ the cervical fusion (C2-C4 & C5-C6). There's barely even a scar from these 2 surgeries. I wish there was some way I could have had both of my rotator cuff surgeries by him, but I live in OK now. I know that if he had performed them, I would not be in the world of hurt I am in now. He is the best doctor I have ever had!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2013

He is top notch in my book. He was highly recommended to me & I would highly recommend him to everyone in need of an Orthopedic surgeon. He has had top reviews & is always very pleasant & answers all my questions as does his staff. He is most friendly & seems & appears more knowledgable then other drs. in his field. Keep up the gopod work & may you be blessed w/many more patients. I hope someday you will have answers for me. Keep smiling & shaking your patients hands, makes us feel better knowing you are their for us & at least helping those you can help. You deserve a trillion stars in my book.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the best!!!!

Posted on November 6th, 2011

Dr. Mulvania is a caring physician who is an expert in his field. I could not function today if it were not for his expertise and surgery on my spine. Medications were not helping and he probably saved my life!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on September 3rd, 2009

absolutely wonderful! THIS IS THE MAN YOU WANT TREATING YOU!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Mulvania is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Ana, CA.