ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Gold Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Gold?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2015

He's been my doctor for years. Really talks to his patients. Great guy-

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Physician

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Dr Gold is everything one could hope for in their Doctor-he is smart and thoughtful, he is thorough in his work and maintains the utmost concern for his patient's well being. Can't say enough great things about Dr Richard N Gold, Cedars Sinai

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Rick Gold is a wonderful doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Warm & caring doctor. Front desk person is cold & awful. Followup not so good.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

30 PLUS YEARS

Posted on June 27th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Gold for over thirty years and he has seen me through my 20's 30's, 40's and now 50's. I live hundreds of miles away now however, if I have a concern or question he is always there for me promptly full of assurance guidance and care. Dr. Gold is an exceptional doctor...thorough, informative, kind and a sense of humor to top it off ...the best medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Curt and disinterested

Posted on May 22nd, 2014

Dr. Gold was not interested in the whole patient. He was curt and rude, and kept saying "what do you expect me to do about it" when told about health issues/lifestyle challenges that weren't "on his chart". He did not examine the patient although a complaint was lodged about a part of her body that needed looking at. He was arrogant and disinterested, which was shocking considering he had been seeing this patient for many years. Maybe he's good with the heart, but he's not a doc who appears to have one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2013

Dr. Gold was recommended to me by another patient; I have been going to him for years and intend to do so in the future. I recommend him as a fine doctor and a good guy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very Competent and exceptionally caring

Posted on August 10th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Gold is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.