ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Hess Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 31 Comments

4.3
  • 36
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Hess?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Gifted hands!

Posted on June 27th, 2017

I could not ask for a better outcome. Dr. Hess truly has gifted hands. I now have full use of my hand a real gift.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

to colleen, why would your office send me to a doctor in the Phoenix area and does not take my insurance? I cannot afford to pay and did not like the web site for him. I have adjusted to my chest (not happy) but now this referral has upset me. Shirley Segebrecht

Posted on June 3rd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Dr. Hess has a awesome personality. He did a great job with my breast reduction. Office staff is very nice and accommodating.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Passionate and professional

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Dr. Hess is a stickler for detail and passionate about standards of patient care. I have had 2 procedures with Dr. Hess and he is a true professional. I have referred friends to him and they also have been happy with his work. Dr. Hess explains what will happen. Knows how to calm your concerns and knows what he is doing...dont go anywhere else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Breast Augmentation

Posted on October 11th, 2016

I had a great experience with Dr.Hess! My surgery went very smooth & he called right after surgery to check on me! Would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Corrected prior reconstruction

Posted on September 14th, 2016

I went to Dr, Hess because a previous surgeon had done a really poor job on reconstruction after a mastectomy. I am very happy with the results from my surgery. Dr. Hess' manner in dealing with me was superb. His personality is outgoing and made me feel very comfortable. I can't recommend him highly enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Very Professional & Knowledgeable does not push Surgery spends time with you and answers all Questions.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Dr. Hess is amazing! I interviewed 3 surgeons and Dr. Hess was by far superior. I would highly recommend Dr. Hess for reconstructive surgery. Dr. Hess is professional and knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Breast Augmentation

Posted on March 14th, 2015

I absolutely love Dr. Hess. He was very knowledgeable and always made me feel comfortable. I would never go to another doctor other then him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on March 14th, 2014

Dr Hess and all staff members were professional, respectful and very friendly. I received the results I was looking for and I am extremely appreciative for his expertise. Would highly recommend his services. :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Truly gifted

Posted on September 17th, 2013

I met Dr. Hess and his excellent staff when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. They treated me with respect and answered my questions thoroughly. I had reconstruction and the results were better than I even expected. His length of experience and ability to explain the process put me at ease. I knew he would do his best for me and I am grateful for his care. I can't recommend him highly enough, and he and his team helped me feel whole again. I even went back for an eyelid lift. I am glad to be going forward in my life and I can say I've seen his boobs and they look great! Truly gifted.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Registered Nurse

Posted on September 7th, 2013

Dr Hess did an amazing job on my Breast Augmentation and Abdominoplasty! After significant weight loss and rigorous workouts I still did not like my body. I sought a consultation and immediately new I had chosen the right Doctor. He understood my desire for a more youthful look, and explained the procedures with great detail. After my surgery he was as excited as was I about the outcome, I cried tears of joy in the recovery room! As a Nurse, I was so impressed with his passion and expertise, he is an artist and a perfectionist, two great qualities for a Surgeon to possess! I would recommend him without reservation. It has been 7 months since my surgery and I am as happy today as I was on day one! I also want to say that he has the best reception and MA staff ever! Thanks for giving me back my God given body and my confidence!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Hess is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.