The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Naftalis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 17
  • 1
  • 7
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Naftalis?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Anterior Multiple Fusion (Cervical)

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Dr Naftalis performed anterior multiple fusion (4) on me in 2001. I consider him among the top neurosurgeons in the country. I had then, and continue to have, complete confidence in his ability to provide an accurate diagnosis and treatment options. The very best!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

A horrible doctor. Made me cry. Thought he was god! Told me I had a stroke when the ct scan stated clearly it was a herniated disc pressing on my ventral cord. Then the MRI comes back and states just then and he then says, Oh its a herniated disc. He told me everything I was feeling (numbness in my arm etc ) had nothing to do with a disc issue. It does. Horrible bedside manner. He may be a good surgeon but I wasn't about to let him cut into me with that behavior!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Naftalis

Posted on September 16th, 2013

Outstanding surgeon! Performed anterior discectomy and fusions at two levels. He explained my condition, options and his recommendations in enough detail to ensure I could make an informed decision. The surgery corrected my problems and recovery was less painful than I anticipated. He has a terrific support staff, as well. I only have compliments for Dr Naftalis and team!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2012

Dr. Naftalis is direct and to the point and provides good feedback to all questions asked. Handled my surgery great and I knew exactly what to expect. His staff handled all arrangements quickly and professionally. I would recommend him to friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Naftalis

Posted on July 19th, 2011

Dr. Naftalis performed a Anterior Cervical Disectomy with four fusions. We found him very knowledgeable and professional. Know doubt a skillful surgeon, with an appropriate bedside manner. We highly recommend his services and Baylor Hospital Staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2009

The most compassionate physician I have ever encountered. He has a wonderful bedside manner and saved my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Differently-Abled Children's Author

Posted on May 7th, 2009

In 1998, I had a brain stem stroke. Few people survive this type of insult to their brain. Dr. Naftalis' deft hands, keen skills and brilliance brought me from death's door. He encouraged me to write a book about my experience. I'm on chapter six. I have been bitten by the writing bug. Four of my essays were published in Chicken Soup books and various articles & essays in magazines and three picture books under contract.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Naftalis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.