The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Oshaughnessy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Oshaughnessy?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Outstanding doctor

Wait time
40 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on October 13th, 2013

When I was diagnosed with TTTS in 2001, a procedure needed to be done to correct the problem but instead Dr. O chose to go on a previously planned holiday vacation with his family and said I would be fine until he returned. The condition rapidly progressed and while he was on vacation, I was in the hospital watching my babies die in the NICU. When you take the oath to be a physician, you have to choose what is best for your patients. No holiday vacation is worth the death of two innocent children.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 6th, 2011

This Dr. is terribly unprofessional. He was concerned about my wife's borderline high bp and specifically preeclampsia. However, he proceeded to send my wife and I into a panic while telling us to immediately head to the hospital for testing. When I asked what this means, he stated "baby death", and left it at that. No joke. So my wife's bp obviously jumped another 10 points. This was simply unacceptable bedside manner, and borderline malicious.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2011

The evaluation I underwent seemed to be professional. I'd rate the time he spent as average. His nurse was poor and didn't return my calls

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Big disappointment

Posted on February 27th, 2011

He came very highly recommended but was largely a disappointment. First let me say that I didn't see anything to question his clinical skill. My issue was largely with some requests that I made to which they initially responded favorably but ultimately I couldn't get them to follow up or return a call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2010

I had to go to Dr O'Shaughnessy after my regular dr found fluid on my babys brain. He was very good about asking questions to get the information he needed and answering any questions that we had. They ended up running a bunch of tests to try to find out what the problem is and he was very good about talking us through the whole process and explaining each step and step and why he was doing each test. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is high risk! He is an amazing dr!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hydataform Mole

Posted on December 10th, 2009

This doctor diagnosed me as having a molar pregnancy back in the late 70's, early 80's. Just wanted him to know that I am still fine and grateful for his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Oshaughnessy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.