The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Pantera Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Pantera?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Good doctor, but don't expect human kindness.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

saw for migraines

Posted on November 5th, 2012

Did not like Dr. Pantera's additude!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogance is his specialty

Posted on September 14th, 2012

He misdiagnosed me with epilepsy and put me on seizure meds for several years, none of which I needed. I finally went to another more educated doctor elsewhere who told me that Pantera "overdiagnoses" patients with epilepsy, gets a lot of Pantera's patients, and hears the same complaints of his abysmal bedside manner. If you don't mind being treating as a subhuman by a dr., his wife, and an overall strange staff, his office would be the right place. If not, be willing to drive or fly far away from this big fish in a small pond for a proper dx in a decent metropolitant area.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best.

Posted on March 14th, 2012

I have been hearing bad reports about this neurologist from patients. Well, I am sorry to say, they are wrong. I am a younger male patient, age 25. This doctor probably saved my life. He is kind and very respectful. He is straight forward and very to the point, which all neurologist are like. I am going to forever recommend this doctor to anyone who needs to see a neurologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not see this Doctor!!

Posted on February 20th, 2012

My Wife was seen by this Dr in Visalia and she was hospitalized for over a week and we only saw him once! he misdiagnosed her condition, never came to check on her after ordering numerous test's and never came to give us the results of the testing that was done and she was later diagnosed with a potentially fatal and debilitating disease and his bedside manner is horrible!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doc saved my life

Posted on June 26th, 2011

How do you rate a doctor that saved your life? I suffered a serious head injury from a mountain bike accident. After two doctors sent me home with a migraine, Dr Pantera ordered additional tests which revealed a subdural bleed and I was rushed into surgey. He did a great job and the after care was unbelievable. If your not sure about the care you are currently receiving, I urge you to seek a second opinion from him. Just be prepared for direct answers.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 1st, 2014

One Star

Posted on April 8th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Pantera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Visalia, CA.