The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Pergolizzi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.4
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Pergolizzi?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Does not care about the patient.

Posted on December 4th, 2017

Did a procedure and made matters worse, said it was the coils fault not his. If zero and below was an options he would be a minus 10

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Dr Pergolizzi performed an angioplasty procedure on my mother. The procedure ended horribly. He was unable Ito insert the stent and the procedure resulted in my mother suffering a stroke.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 6th, 2015

before you let him do a surgery on your loved ones, ask him for his patience records, what was the survival rates, how many patience survived and how many were left mentally disabled under his care...... and then decide for your self....Good luck

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 13th, 2015

what type of doctor leaves his patient half dead and his answer is "I am sorry I do not know what happened" I thought he is board certified and top doctor??

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2015

He does not care about his patients, to him patients are just numbers, he leaves them in worst position then they were before. Find a real doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Execellent Doctor

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Dr. Pergolizzi is very caring, very attentive, very patient, and very dedicated to his patients. He takes whatever time is needed with his patients and answers all questions. He is skilled in non-invasive techniques for addressing various forms of brain aneurysms and brain basilar artery stenoses. If he is your doctor your are in good hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

This group of people on all levels made me very comfortable, and heard. Two important features of successful care , I think.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2011

I found Dr. Pergolizzi extremely understanding. He explanined everything to me in terms I could understand. He answered my questions. I was more than pleased with his knowledge and professionalism. Excellent in his field.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Pergolizzi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.