The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Pohl Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Pohl?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Dr. Richard Pohl

Posted on June 20th, 2012

I have been treated by Dr. Pohl for depression for a few years and I have found him very professional, kind, insightful and both a wonderful practitioner and human being. Having never been to a psych before I was unsure of what to expect but have developed a true respect for Dr. Pohl! He is the consummate professional and I could not provide a higher rating and recommendation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

lemme just say

Posted on December 4th, 2011

Dr. Pohl is definately the best doc I have seen. Ever. He really takes the extra time to listen. And when he listens, he *really* listens. It's like he can read my mind he's so intuned to me. Let's see... -Empathy....check-Knowledge....check-Reliability....check-Attractiveness.....check him ouuuuut! -Bedside Manner......yes please!-Courtesy....a real gentleman....what can i say?! He's got it ALL! Get some!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Pohl

Posted on November 4th, 2011

Dr. Pohl is a wonderful man and I like that. THANK YOU!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Richard Pohl

Posted on January 19th, 2011

I've seen many shrinks in my day so I'd like to think I know a thing or two about the business. In my honest and quite humble opinion, Dr. Richard Pohl is by far the best of the best -- you'd be hard-pressed to find a more compassionate, caring, intelligent, reliable, physician. He's been doing his thing for decades and it shows. C'mon people! It doesn't get any better than this! He gets my vote!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Pohl!

Posted on January 18th, 2010

Dr. Pohl is a brilliant physician. He is very professional and definitely knows what's up. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Re: Dr. Pohl

Posted on October 3rd, 2009

I've been seeing Dr. Pohl for a while now and recommend him highly. He is extremely thorough, thoughtful, helpful, and professional; very flexible and accommodating. I've never had to wait for my appointment -- he's always been punctual and has never missed a scheduled appointment or had to cancel, which is extremely rare. He is by far the best doctor I have ever encountered.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Pohl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, MA.