The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Radecki Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.7
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Radecki?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Breast exam

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

I was to referred to Dr. Radecki by workers comp for my back. He asked me to lay down so that he could do a breast exam! I couldn't believe it, also there was no witness in the room. I knew something was wrong when he was getting ready he stated, "Not to be funny. " I felt sick to my stomach. When he went and satin the chair across from me he had an erection. I immediately got in my car and called my lawyer and the following week I told my doctor and she said she had another patient referred to him thru workers comp say the exact same thing about him. I filed a complaint with the medical board and they claimed accusations untrue..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It's about the patient

Posted on October 13th, 2017

My daughter and I met with Dr. Radecki. I thank him for squeezing us into his schedule. One thing I notice immediately was his awesome bedside manner. He not only explained everything to me but my daughter as well. (at both of our levels). He's about educating the patient to be their very best and I really like that.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pain control

Posted on January 8th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

???

Posted on January 3rd, 2014

Diagnosis & treatment spot on!! Very affable. Wouuld not hesitate to recomend!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2013

Very rude behavior of Stephanie. She needs help. She is the one who is always rude and blames patients instead of being the same. Doctor only treats with injections. Extremely difficult to get appointments. Insensitive behavior to patients in pain by the staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 1st, 2012

I had 2 appointments with doctor. Staff never called me for follow up. When I called for appointment Stephanie was rude, claiming that Dr. explained injections with me while doing EMG, right, I was in such pain I did not remember. Then she accused me of yelling at her. Dr. is insurance, blank blank, treats with injections only.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

IME Paid by Disability Insurance Company

Posted on September 22nd, 2011

The first thing Dr Radecki said to me was, "I hate these disability exams"! He spent a lot of time talking and interrupting me in mid-sentence. I feel that he didn't believe me when I told him the amount of pain that I'm in. He saw one of my MRIs and stated that I have a hole in my spinal cord. He questioned whether I was taking my pain meds according to the directions as if he was accusing me of abusing my prescription. At the end of the so-called exam, he stated twice, "You need to be working full time"! Dr Radecki's insurance-paid exam single-handedly was the cause for Companion Life Insurance to cance my long-term disability claim!!! I feel that this 'doctor' reported to the insurance company exactly what they wanted to hear.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would see someone else.

Posted on March 16th, 2010

Tends to talk more than listen. Views much of complaints as psycho-somatic. Does not have respect for PT, acupuncture, other alternative TX, whether or not patient says they help. Later reviewed x-rays and found reason for injection. Seems somewhat med phobic and discounted info I had in spite of me being an addiction professional. Pain med disclaimer made me wonder if he has been investigated by DEA.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Radecki is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.